Home  / News Room

New Order Information Service

Music Complete releases September 25th

(NME) - Published 2015-09-20 3:40:00 PM - 3:40:00 PM

The band have announced details of their new album, the first to be released on new label Mute, including a release date and tracklist. A video trailer for the album can be watched below. The multi-coloured artwork, designed by long time collaborator Peter Saville, is above.

'Music Complete' was produced by New Order with additional work from Stuart Price ('Superheated') and the Chemical Brothers' Tom Rowlands ('Singularity' and 'Unlearn This Hatred'). It will be released on September 25. The tracklist is as follows:

'Tutti Frutti'
'People on the High Line'
'Stray Dog'
'Nothing But a Fool'
'Unlearn This Hatred'
'The Game'

The album is the first the band have recorded since bass player Peter Hook left in 2007 but will feature the return of keyboard player Gillian Gilbert.

Speaking to NME about the album earlier this year, Bernard Sumner said the group had put their guitars away and returned to a more original New Order sound. "It's an electronic-sounding album, dance-based but not housey. It's being mixed by Craig Silvey [Arcade Fire, REM, Nine Inch Nails, Portishead], and we've worked with Tom Rowlands from The Chemical brothers on three tracks," he said.

news seperator leaf

Excerpts taken from NME.
© Copyright 2015 NewOrderOnline.com, except the works of other authors. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.