Home  / News Room

New Order Information Service

Control Soundtrack listing revealed

(WorldInMotion /Joy Division Central) - Published 2007-08-23 12:51:00 PM - 12:51:00 PM

Details of the Control OST have now emerged. The album, scheduled for release on 1st October, includes three brand new tracks from New Order, a cover of Transmission by the cast (presume that's the JD actors) and The Killers' cover of Shadowplay.

The New Order tracks are titled, 'Exit', 'Get Out' and 'Hypnosis'. It would be cynical to speculate that Bernard wrote these for Hooky .

Full Tracklisting:

1) Exit - New Order
2) What Goes On - The Velvet Underground
3) Shadowplay (Joy Division cover) - The Killers
4) Boredom (Live) - The Buzzcocks
5) Dead Souls - Joy Division
6) She Was Naked - Supersister
7) Sister Midnight - Iggy Pop
8) Love Will Tear Us Apart - Joy Division
9) Problems (Live) - Sex Pistols
10) Hypnosis - New Order
11) Drive In Saturday - David Bowie
12) Evidently Chickentown - John Cooper Clarke
13) 2H.B. - Roxy Music
14) Transmission (Cast Version) - Joy Division
15) Autobahn - Kraftwerk
16) Atmosphere - Joy Division
17) Warszawa - David Bowie
18) Get Out - New Order

The three New Order tracks are the instrumental tracks used in the last third of the film. They consist of Hooky's trademark bass lines, some sparse drumming from Morris, and Sumner playing what sounds like a flute sound on a mellotron - not particularly in the style of Joy Division, as was previously mooted.

Thanks to Johnny Giles for the submission and informations

news seperator leaf

Excerpts taken from WorldInMotion /Joy Division Central.
© Copyright 2007 NewOrderOnline.com, except the works of other authors. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.